J.H. Leonard Award

The J.H. Leonard Award was established in March 1963 to recognize and honor regular members who have contributed time and talent to the continued growth, development and professional stature of the Institute for Supply Management - New York, Inc.

James H. Leonard or "Jep" as he was fondly known, served as the first Executive Director of ISM-New York from 1920 until his retirement in 1957. He served under 30 association presidents. Jep set the standard of excellence for all members of ISM-New York. His example has thereby enabled the truly outstanding individual to rise above all and be recognized by his or her peers as an individual deserving the highest praise our association could bestow.

The J.H. Leonard Award Recipients thus far are:

1964   D. Gibson
1966   J. Snedeker
1968   G. Baker
  1965   E. Krech
1967   D. Lyons
1969   A. Repko
1970   J. Schultz
1972   R. Rhett
1974   R. Morse, C.P.M.
1976   R. Logler, C.P.M
1978   D. Murphy
  1971   C. Adams
1973   G. Fordyce, C.P.M.
1975   L. Norris
1977   R. Davis, C.P.M.
1979   J. Batura, C.P.M.
1980   W. Heubach, C.P.M.
1982   R. Logler, C.P.M
1984   W. Mansfield, C.P.M.
1986   W. McCormick
1988   M. Sinnott
  1981   G. Coiley, C.P.M.
1983   J. McSherry, C.P.M.
1985   E. Handler
1987   S. Sheffield
1989   A. Pedalino
1990   P. Kay, C.P.M.
1992   Abate Kassa, C.P.M.
1994   Jeff Maer, C.P.M.
1996   Tom Lawlor, C.P.M.
1998   Brian Caffrey
  1991   Jim Conner, C.P.M.
1993   Peter O'Reilly, C.P.M.
1995   Martin Carrara, C.P.M.
1997   Peter Oppenheimer, C.P.M.
1999   C. Coffer, C.P.M.

2000   Waka Kassa
2002   Lou Tognan, C.P.M.
2004   Stephen Fischer, C.P.M.
2006   Paul Buchbauer, C.P.M.
2008   James Kelly, C.P.M.

2010   Bill Drewes
2012   Mike Exler


2001   Steve Waxman, C.P.M.
2003   M. Goloven
2005   Sal Vitale, C.P.M.
2007   Carl Hessick
2009   James Martin

2011   Dennis Garcia
2013   Joseph Robertson, C.P.M.




Download the nomination form




Copyright ISM-NY© 2010  Copyright & Trademarks | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Support